Board of Elections

GS 163-30

Board members are appointed for two year terms by the State Board of Elections.

State Board of Elections makes the appointments on the last Tuesday in June in Odd Numbered Years.

GS 163-31

County Board Appointees take their Oath usually in the Elections Office with someone from the Clerk of Courts Office or an Elections Official that is a Notary Public if the Clerks Office can not send someone. Time: Noon, on the Tuesday following the third Monday in July in Odd Numbered Years.


Current Members of the Lincoln County Board of Elections are as follows:

Charles E. Newman
165 Newman Lane
Iron Station, NC 28080




Lynn M. Anderson
3740 Burton Lane
Denver, NC 28037


Judy B. Caudill
4740 Westwinds Road
Lincolnton, NC 28092
Donald E. Wise
4621 Reepsville Road
Vale, NC 28168